Go Back   DealershipForum.com > European Franchises > Other > Sales

Notices

Old 06-18-2012, 07:53 AM   #1
HollySo

Default CSI Scores? HELP!

Hello,
I am very new to the car sales industry (formerly being part of the NAIAS). Very blessed, Ive been given the position of customer relations manager and in charge of getting these CSI scores up!

I want to make a new owners packet, that includes a little "something said" about the survey, and that "goods" just arent good.haha

Any other ideas? What is something people do to improve the scores, or set in awareness of the importance of these surveys to us....Any suggestions would be great! Thank you!
HollySo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2012, 11:09 AM   #2
XDCX
Administrator

HollySo - First post - Welcome to DealershipForum.

Concerning CSI scores, I think there are a lot of things a dealership can do to ensure that they receive good scores or have an opportunity to fix a problem before bad scores are reported.

Over the years I've witnessed a number of dealerships that tried to "fix the score instead of fixing the store" and I've always been opposed to that. That said, I've also seen stores that provided excellent customer service receive moderate scores because their customers didn't know how important the CSI survey was to the dealership and simply marked everything as "good" instead of "excellent." (To some customers "good" is "excellent" and they'll never mark the survey as "excellent" unless they're told what the OEM's expectations are.)