Go Back   DealershipForum.com > Dealer Talk > Automotive Discussions

Notices

Automotive Discussions Car People talking about the Car Business – This is the place where it happens

Old 08-21-2014, 09:21 AM   #1
tnpartsguy

Angry DMS companies

How many dealers have contracted with a DMS provider and find that it just doesn't work as advertised? I'm just a parts manager, but I really think that if promises were made about functionality, that if it doesn't do what it they said it would, it's cut and dried that it's breach of contract.
tnpartsguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2014, 09:50 AM   #2
FixedOpsGuy

Quote:
Originally Posted by tnpartsguy View Post
How many dealers have contracted with a DMS provider and find that it just doesn't work as advertised? I'm just a parts manager, but I really think that if promises were made about functionality, that if it doesn't do what it they said it would, it's cut and dried that it's breach of contract.
I might be laughing about this post for the next few days. In fact, I may come back to it every time I am in a bad mood.
FixedOpsGuy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2014, 09:54 AM   #3
jayhawk

autosoft.
all the functionality any normal person could use, with affordable pricing.
been with them since 2000, the price has never changed, the service and support is excellent.
jayhawk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2014, 09:56 AM   #4
tnpartsguy

Default Wild & Crazy

It might be funny, but it's not meant to be. I think that's a lot of what is wrong in our business, people tolerate bad service from vendors until it becomes the norm.
Old 08-21-2014, 11:48 AM   #5
XDCX
Administrator

Quote:
It might be funny, but it's not meant to be. I think that's a lot of what is wrong in our business, people tolerate bad service from vendors until it becomes the norm.
You make a great point.