Go Back   DealershipForum.com > Regional Forums > Southwest Region > Automotive Discussions

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-28-2011, 11:28 AM   #1
XDCX
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 14,861
Default New law increases California Doc Fees to $80

A new law which goes into effect next July will allow California dealers to increase the amount they charge for Doc Fees (Documentation Fees) from the current level of $55 for purchases and $45 for leases to $80 for all transactions.

Even with the increase, California will still have the second lowest cap on Doc Fees in nation.

The law also has two other provisions:
Dealers will now be required to use the state's electronic registration system. In the past it was optional and only 50% used the new process.

Dealers that sell Branded Titled vehicles will be required to place a red sticker on the vehicle indicating it has a Branded Title.
XDCX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
CA DMV FEES DUE - Does this impact out-of-state purchases? XDCX Automotive Discussions 10 10-10-2013 12:36 PM
whats everyone's doc fee lsx only Automotive Discussions 34 10-15-2012 08:28 AM
Great website with Sales Tax, Registration and Doc Fee Information XDCX Automotive Discussions 0 09-28-2011 03:55 PM
Chrysler increases vehicle price, shipping and flooring rates XDCX Sales 7 10-10-2008 05:12 PM
CFC to increase Flooring Rates and charge fees for aged units XDCX Sales 0 09-16-2008 10:23 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright DealershipForum.com - 2008 - 2016