Go Back   DealershipForum.com > Dealer Talk > Introductions

Notices

Introductions Did you just join our community? Post here and introduce yourself – where do you work and what do you do?

Old 05-16-2013, 04:19 PM   #1
Adpros

Default Hello From Saint Louis MO

First post! No, really!

I just found this forum and, though not a beginner at forums in general, I thought it would be appropriate to begin here.

I am a Tech at Royal Gate DCJR on the Missouri side. Nuff said there I think.

I am pleased to see that there is a forum where owners, sales and techs can hang out and exchange daily issues and events.

I've been at the dealership level for about 21 years and have always been at a Chrysler oriented shop. Needless to say, I enjoy the product though sometimes I end the day scratching my head as to why I've continued working as a tech for so many years.

I will be scrounging the threads looking for tips and tricks from other techs daily so, if you see me asking a lot of questions, you'll know why.

Before I get on with this, does this forum have a special section for tools? I seem to have found a number of threads in the "Parts" area. Is that where y'all keep those?

Thanks!
Adpros is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2013, 04:40 PM   #2
XDCX
Administrator

Welcome to DealershipForum - it's great to have you here.

There are not too many technicians on the forum but there are a lot of people here who have a strong Chrysler background. The forum is still relatively small but the people who are here are awesome and there's very little drama. (Most of our disagreements end with a "let's agree to disagree" mentality as opposed to a flame-fest.)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adpros View Post
Before I get on with this, does this forum have a special section for tools? I seem to have found a number of threads in the "Parts" area. Is that where y'all keep those?